



AKTU- 641 | BTE- 4186 www.ashokainstitute.com

Ashoka Engineering Chauraha, Paharia, Sarnath, Varanasi Mob.: 91988 40005 / 06 Info@ashokainstitute.com

ACADEMIC COUNCIL

FUNCTIONS

- 1. Exercising general supervision over the academic policies of the Institute and giving directions regarding methods of instruction, evaluation, teaching & learning methodologies, research & development or any other enhancement in academic standards.
- 2. Considering the issues of academic interest, initiatives or taking a reference from any other board or committee and taking appropriate action there on.
- 3. Framing regulations and policies, consistent with the students, Faculty members and the ordinances of affiliating university regarding the academic functioning of the Institute including discipline, admissions, examination, student awards, scholarship, or any other achievement, fees and any other academic requirements.
- 4. Drafting the details of academic calendar along with details of all the academic programs and their functioning in each semester for proper implementation.
- Conducting at least two general meetings in each session, particularly one in each semester or whenever it is required.
- 6. Students mentoring in order to ensure overall development and making them able enough to utilize them in training & placement activities.
- 7. To plan & execute the overall academic growth of the Institute and making recommendation to the board of management regarding any up gradation required
- Collaborating with other academic institutions and industries of repute as per the requirement
 of the current scenario and to create conducive environment in order to develop innovative
 and entrepreneurial skills.
- 9. Introducing incentives, such as scholarships, medals, prizes etc. to encourage students for participation in sports and in different co- curricular activities.

S.No.	Name	Designation
1.	Prof. (Dr.) Sarika Shrivastava - Director	Chairperson
2.	Prof. S. K. Sharma – Dean Academics	Convener
3.	Prof. (Dr.) Brijesh Singh- Director Pharmacy	Convener
4.	Prof C. P. Mall – Dean Academics- Business Administration	Convener
5.	Mr. Ashim Dev- Registrar	Member Secretary
6.	Prof. (Dr.) Ashwamedh Maurya – HoD HAS department	Member
7.	Prof. (Dr.) Ajay Bhushan Prasad – HAS department	Member
8.	Prof. (Dr.) Vandana Dubey - CSE department	Member
9.	Prof. Y. N. Singh – Dean R&D and Ind. Consultancy AKTU	External Member
10.	Prof A. K Agrawal – IIT BHU	External Member
11.	Mr. Rajesh Bhatia CMD Pawan Udyog	External Member
12.	Mr. Gaurav Kushwaha – Asst. Prof., HAS department	Member
13.	Rahul Bharti – Student EE 3 rd year	Member
14.	Vaishnavi - Student CSE 3 rd year	Member

QUORUM – At least 50% of the members

FREQUENCY OF THE MEETINGS – the academic council of the institute meets twice in a year to discuss the issues and concerns for implementation.

Varanasi